After installing the plugin, an extra «Password» tab will appear in the users' cards in the «Contacts» and «Team» applications.
To log in on behalf of the user, click on one of the link:
«Redirect to home page» - after authorization you will be redirected to the main page of the site;
«Redirect to personal account» - after authorization you will find yourself in the user's personal account. If the functionality of the «Personal Account» is disabled on the site, this link will not be displayed in the plugin;
«Redirect to admin panel» - after authorization you will find yourself in the user's personal account. If the functionality of the «Personal Account» is disabled on the site, this link will not be displayed in the plugin.
To activate a new password, click a «Set Password» button . The button border can have four colors:
grey - actions with the new password have not been performed yet;
green – the password is set;
yellow - there were changes in the «New Password» field ;
red - an error occurred while trying to set a new password.
After clicking on the «Plugin Settings» link , you will see a form, where you can configure:
an email, from which letters with a new password will be sent ;
the format of an email in which a message will be sent :
- plain text;
the subject of emails sent ;
the template , from which the messages will be formed.
Clicking on the elements of the most popular contact fields , you can add them to the email template without any special knowledge. The code will be inserted in the current cursor location.
Access to the plugin's functionality is available only to users and groups who have been provided the right «Can edit or delete contacts added by other users» in the «Contacts» application.